Saturday, 22 December 2012

Merry Christmas!

I've been a bit quiet on here during December, and my ' Photo Fridays ' have ground to a halt, but I'm intending to resurrec... Read more »

Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Cameraworld Free Advice Day

I'm going to be at Cameraworld in Chelmsford again for another Free Advice Day on Saturday 1st December, from 9.30am to 5.30pm.  It'... Read more »

Friday, 16 November 2012

Photo Friday - Week 42

I've finally completed fiddling around with my new tuition leaflet design, adding new comments from customers, and deciding on the new p... Read more »

Friday, 9 November 2012

Photo Friday - Week 41

I was doing some private tuition at Thorndon Park on Monday, and the woodland there is looking fantastic at the moment.  With this shot I wa... Read more »

2013 Workshops

Just a quick one to let you know I've updated the Workshops pages to show details of the 2013 workshops until the end of May, so we have... Read more »

Saturday, 3 November 2012

Photo Friday - Week 40

I'm currently in the (slow) process of redesigning my tuition leaflet, and I need to get a shift on as I'm down to the last hundred ... Read more »

Friday, 26 October 2012

Photo Friday - Week 39

Four photos today, three from a walk around EWT's Hanningfield Reservoir reserve earlier today, and the last from Fingringhoe Wick last ... Read more »

Friday, 19 October 2012

Photo Friday - Week 38

A couple of recent photos tonight, one from the Close-Up and Macro Nature Photography Workshop I ran at Thorndon Park earlier this month, an... Read more »

Saturday, 6 October 2012

Red Deer Rut (Video)

I don't often 'do' video, but this evening the Red Deer rut over at Bedfords Park was in full swing and still images don't d... Read more »

Friday, 5 October 2012

Photo Friday - Week 37

Last Saturday I popped along to Maldon with the family for a walk along the river front, and found lots of gulls and starlings around the ca... Read more »

Saturday, 29 September 2012

Free Advice Day at Cameraworld

I'm running another Free Photography Advice Day at Cameraworld , Chelmsford, on Saturday 13th October 2012.  You can drop in at any time... Read more »

Friday, 28 September 2012

Photo Friday - Week 36

It's getting to that time of year again, when we can find toadstools and other fungi throughout our local woodlands, and they're gre... Read more »

Saturday, 22 September 2012

Photo Friday - Week 35

A day late I know, but I was out with the camera in the morning, then busy all afternoon and evening, so here's a shot from yesterday, a... Read more »

Friday, 14 September 2012

Photo Friday - Week 34

Some shots taken during my last Macro workshop at Hanningfield Reservoir in August, when we found a particularly helpful Grasshopper, which ... Read more »

Saturday, 8 September 2012

Photo Friday - Week 33

So it's technically Saturday now, but I've not gone to bed yet, so it's still Friday as far as I'm concerned... A couple o... Read more »

Friday, 31 August 2012

Photo Friday - Week 32

Last Sunday I was up at the Orwell Country Park near Ipswich, Suffolk, where I was available to offer photography tuition for children, as p... Read more »

Friday, 24 August 2012

Photo Friday - Week 31

On Wednesday I enjoyed a family day out to Kew Gardens, and although photography only played a small part in the trip, I did get a few shots... Read more »

Saturday, 18 August 2012

Willow Emerald at Fingringhoe Wick

I ran a Close-up and Macro Nature Photography Workshop today at Fingringhoe Wick Nature Reserve near Colchester, and at one of the ponds ( P... Read more »

Friday, 17 August 2012

Photo Friday - Week 30

I had a very enjoyable day over in Rickmansworth, giving tuition to a young, enthusiastic wildlife photographer, so it's a bit of a rush... Read more »

Friday, 10 August 2012

Photo Friday - Week 29

Three quick shots this week, two from a private tuition session I did at Thorndon Park in Brentwood last week, and one from today, when I po... Read more »

Saturday, 4 August 2012

Upcoming Workshops

I'm running a 'Beyond The Basics' Photography Workshop at Thorndon Park in Brentwood this coming Saturday, I know there are a f... Read more »

Friday, 3 August 2012

Photo Friday - Week 28

I missed last Friday's post, so here are a couple of pics from the last few weeks. The first is from Wales at the start of July; a Spo... Read more »

Friday, 20 July 2012

Photo Friday - Week 27

Nearly two years ago, when I first started telling people my wife and I were expecting our first child, they said "Ooo, that's goin... Read more »

Friday, 13 July 2012

Photo Friday - Week 26

I've been in Wales, so would have liked to have posted a few photos from there, but haven't had time to transfer the Raw files from ... Read more »

Friday, 6 July 2012

Photo Friday - Week 25

Just a few photos from recent tuition sessions, the first two from the lake at Weald Park in Brentwood, the third from Hylands Park in Chelm... Read more »

Friday, 29 June 2012

Photo Friday - Week 24

Last Saturday I was lucky enough to be photographing the Essex Wildlife Trust AGM, something I've done for the last 3 years now.  In 201... Read more »